January 2009

As I type I am in a ….HABILITAT FOR HUMANITY ..meeting

What are you doing?

Each day reach out to do one thing, if only to support and encourage others…V.

HUSH RUSH…Words from this morning’s  Sly ‘ole Mr FOX…Rush was a call in guest to rebut Obama’s message ‘…for Republicans to stop listening to Rush…’

All he did was a proliferation of words that were over generalized and did not say anything of one line of message you could quote…just..’words’.

I quit listening to him …even just to find out what the ‘nut wad’ was saying now….

not even worth giving him the …blip on the ratings radar screen…V.

Thank you for the numbers on FOX news…i did not think they had that kind of viewership…I was surprised…

All during the campaign and since..I mention Olberman, Maddow, Air America hosts etc to Dems…they do not listen to radio..or TV..that much..and really do not care for particulars…I am sorry that the thread went so far off course from your text…

I Have a real problem getting long time friends who are repubs to leave me alone…it is like they are drugged or something….

They want to know if I am…..’Feeling Alright’…I must be having problems if I went…Dem….It is crazy…they sound like RUSH TO NEWS…V.

Conservative Media Outlets….the days before the Inauguration,…you were surmising that he should have ….LESS…than 100 days to work on things….because he had a head start with an early transition…..will we have  a full retraction of those statements…is this fast enough for you.

I believed him to be the best, intelligent, and proactive….but I am in absolute admiration of the Man we elected ….Well done…hardly describes it….

All of the world should be talking about the great job he is doing….

Thank you Mr. President from all us us here…..V.

I heard there was a ‘todo’ about it coming at 8 am EST….I am PST and can’t find anything on it….did not RUSH to the radio either…can anyone give me a heads up….

Giving up my cat that passed yesterday…V.

Coast To Coast is discussing…micro chips…in people and animals…and not to use search engines like Google to look things up because it is all recorded….well if they want to track a ‘ole dame like me…they are just wasting there time….I just am not that interesting….have a very simple life…and no vices….sooooo…….SEARCH ON…..GOOOOOGLE ROCKS….

I have so  many things on my GOOOOOGLE page…..games….web cams from all over the world….I can see snow in Japan….web cams in major cities….it is an application   that changes web cams from all over the world….I have the application of the slide show of the Smithsonian….and another of Art Galleries around the world….all on one page….

And the NEW YORK TIMES….puzzles that are interactive….you can just click on it and type…or ask the answer….its not cheating…you learn stuff like that.

AAANNNDDD…..I forgot to mention….that color puzzle that works like TETRIS…remember TETRIS…I got …TETRA SIZED….A LONG TIME AGO….

I also have….SCRABBLE BLAST…my last score was just short of 190,000….it is frustrating…you just can’t get much higher….I have it on two computers…worked it for years….can’t hardly pay attention to much else….totally addicted…

Soooo…..the trade off of using GOOOOOGLE….what they are getting from me….is minuscule…to what I get from them……toooooo   cooool….V.

Dear Clarence….AKA …Buddy…My Rescue Cat….I miss you tonight….curled up here on your blanket on my bed….next to my laptop…as I type to my Obama Family….I know you are not sick and I miss you terribly….

I am going to help others in your memory….You have your picture on one of my Cause Pages on Facebook as the Mascot….you will be the mascot of the things I do for others….rest well my…Buddy….I would usually reach over right know and rub your ears….they get cool about this time of night…I put your little body in a box and it is out on my Potting Table…I will miss you this spring as I work on the garden and my potting table….

We will do good things as I volunteer…and remember…i rescued you…I can help rescue people.

Good night my friend…thank you for coming up in the yard that morning…Sept 11, 2009 as I sat in the garden….feeling sad about the re runs of the 9/11 tapes and turned the TV off and went outside….you came up to me and put your paw up on my knee…to comfort me….we watched the elections news together and the work we did together late at night writing ….thank you for …

adopting me….V.

My Obama Family….please save me from my ‘Right Wing Nut’ friends…and the radio idiot that said…..IT WAS A …WIN FOR THE REPUBS TODAY….NOT ONE OF THEM VOTED FOR THE BILL….HOW …KRAZY….K…R…A…Z…Y….CAN YOU GET.

My rescue cat passed this life today…it is my first night with my lap top that he is not curled up beside me…he was older and I took him to the vet and got antibiotics for him….he got over his ‘KITTY COLD’….but did not eat or drink…except what I used a syringe and put down him…he passed today….Clareance..AKA…Buddy….was so smart and such a gentleman….we telepathy to each other….

 My Right ‘Wing Nut’ …friend that moved to Canada ‘sorta’ long time friend I told I could not deal with her issues….called a few minutes ago …she is in town in her Condo that her mother paid for her…as opposed to the Condo her mother paid for her in Victoria….asked if I was ….’feeling better’ and ‘wanted to talk’…not about my cat…she was sure I was not well for telling her off……she had sent me an email….after I told her to …’GO AWAY’….that maybe…I…YES…I…WAS HAVING A BAD DAY……

NO….CYNTHIA…YOU ARE NUTS…..REPUB….STUPID…BIGOTED….BACKWARD…LIVE IN A SHELL OF YOUR MOTHERS MONEY…..YOUR MOM IS RICH AND IS A REPUB…AND YOU ARE LOYAL TO THE MONEY…..NOW I FEEL BETTER….

My posts go to my Facebook ….she will probably read this…..GET OVER YOURSELF AND GO AWAY.

2010  Elections….What is going on in your Area….Who’s your next pick for office in mid-terms?

Let’s find out….we gotta start working on it now….we can organize and work for next elections in all areas…what’s the buzz?

The GOPUSA…is all about the mid-terms….we grass roots people have a job to do…

Okay…so I am the only one up at this hour….I have no critical statements for the media…they have been doing a great job….but I let that….Sly ‘ole Mr FOX…alone…not even curious about what he is up to anymore….he will fall in his own trap…you wait and see….V.

RWN’s….Right ‘Wing Nuts’

Whew…had an odd day…Clareance…aka ..Buddy …my cat…I picked him up this morning to carry him out to go around the house for his morning ‘duty’.  I put him down and he …FELL OVER…he can’t stand up or walk…he has been sick…the vet put him on antibiotics…and hydration injections…I have been squirting water down his throat…he does not eat…the kitty cold and coughing are over …but he is so weak…and lost all his weight…that was a beginning on today.

COLD, SNOW RAIN….I ditched going into sales meeting this morning to stay with Buddy,…not much encouragement to stay home this morning needed….the market is low….office quiet…weather bad…Buddy sick…but I did go in at 2 pm

Did the usual stuff and opened my email…..IN WITH THE USUAL…GUN RIGHTS NUTS….BIBLE QUOTERS….AND THOSE OUT TO SAVE MY MORTAL SOUL FOR VOTING FOR OUR PRESIDENT…WAS THE FOLLOWING:

A Facebook note from a childhood friend in Texas….my Facebook notes appear on her site as well because the sites are joined with comments on each….not to post ….”the ideas of our president on her site”

These folks will never …GET IT…like the Dutch community just north of us….couldn’t beat them over the head with a wooden shoe for the  ‘Religious Rightist’….Repub junk….

THANK GOD…THEY ARE THE….NEW MINORITY….all of the rest of us FREETHINKERS…I do not see any HOPE for them…..They will never allow themselves to see how bad the last administration was…or what has been done for us in less than a week….I pray for them…V.

 have been reading a lot of pages tonight trying to get some bad emails and posts to my other sites from old friends who are ….you guessed it…

RIGHT ‘WING NUTS’…It does my heart good to see that phrase picked up in other posts and even the media and press….

this was in a post about 5 pages back…I will post again with credit to the writer…I just had to post this to get over my ‘wing nut’ rant for tonight.

To read all of it go to:

 

To ALL REPUBLICANSBy consciencious objector – Jan 27th, 2009 at 2:40 pm EST this is the last portion  of this post:

WE NEED TO GET TO SOLVE THE RECESSION AND GET THE ECONOMY BACK ON ITS FEET.

IT`S NOT HONORABLE TO BLOCK THE BEST STRATEGIES OR THE BEST PROGRAMS TO BEGIN TO SOLVE THE GIGANTIC CHALLANGE THIS IS TO THE DEMOCRATS,JUST BECAUSE IT`S NOT THE REP`S DOMAIN ANYMORE.!!!!

LET`S WORK TOGETHER TO SOLVE THIS CRITICAL SITUATION AND FIND WAYS TO ACCEPT THAT THE PEOPLE HAVE CHOSEN AND HAVE DONE SO IN SPITE OF ALL THE TANTRUMS AND HYSTERIA THE INSATISFACTION OF THIS REALITY MAY PRODUCE.

I FOR ONE, AM WILLING TO GO THE EXTRA MILE AND MAKE THE HIGHEST EFFORT IN ORDER TO ASSIST BARACK ANY WHICH WAY I MAY TO MY BEST CAPACITY.

SO, IT`S EITHER THE NATION OR THE SELFISH AND OBTUSE OUTLOOK THAT WILL PREVAIL.

AND TREASON STILL OUGHT TO BE PUNISHED BY THE SHOOTING SQUAD

Yes its clothes…and that is part of the mystic of being a great First Lady….

Do some history of the Inaugural Dresses of the recent FLOTUS..

Mrs Carter wore…an ancient neck ruffles gauze thing she wore to his Gov Inauguration

Hillary wore…the ugliest red and white checked suit and dress coat that was a blurr on the media…cameras to not do checks well…it made her huge hips look awful and when they got out of the limo in the parade…it was ghastly.

The Inaugural Gown goes to the Smithsonian on a wax figure with all the prior First Ladies…so yes it is important…

And yes, we are going to see some fashion from Michelle as well as good common sense dressing…and raw intelligence….she will outshine any other First Lady and be more important than Jackie Kennedy….because she is modern, more active, and sooo…now…..V.

More ‘new’ postal stamps…enough already.
This has long been a contention of mine.

First of all, the USPS, is not part of the US Gov, like the IRS, and a whole host of services we think are, they are ‘contracted entities’…with contractual right to use…US…blah, blah, blah.

Most design stamps do not have the amount on them.  I have some ‘Tulip’ stamps that no one can tell me the denomination…I did not ask for design stamps, just went for ‘stamps’.

Only the Liberty Bell stamps are ..’forever’ stamps and can be used ‘forever’ to deliver mail..they do not say ‘forever’ or denomination either.

I think a good case for attempts to deceive are in order for the stamps…they probably get a bit write off or federal monies for ‘DEVELOPEMENT AND DESIGN’….

ENOUGH ALREADY….USE ONLINE POSTAGE…METERED POSTAGE…POSTAL STORES…ETC…REFUSE TO BUY …JUNK STAMPS…IN 3 MONTHS…WHO CAN TELL THE DENOMINATION…VALUE…OR IF THEY GO UP AGAIN.

The answer to all of this is ….;don’t….as much as I think it was atrocious for the things that happened…should not have to anyone ever on the planet….

ans the right’wing nuts’ would go crazy with this one…not to close it after saying you would

Here is the deal…..Just stop torturing them…give them trials at Gitmo….

If you are transferring them just to close it…because of the bad time it was…to try to get another prison to take them…or another country…they are already in prison in another country….

Humane treatment…open inspections by global inspectors….world court trial…fair treatment

those that are not terrorists when they are picked up.,.have to be nearly crazy now.

Make amends to their families….cheaper than transfer to another country…send them home.

The bad ones….leave them at Gitmo….let the Iraqis go to Gitmo and guard them….

Mortgage Alert….the post below about the mortgage bankers and the amendment for allowing the home to go to bankruptcy…..

What i know about it from hearing it in my industry….

1.  If you are in danger of defaulting on your mortgage….you have heard….talk to your banker and try to work it out…..BECAUSE THE BANKERS WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW.

2.  I have seen ….people with the bank notified….put the house on the market as indanger,…bailout…or short sale…[foreclosure in the making]…the bank has to sign off on ALL paperwork to sell any home tha is mortgaged…..

What I have seen:…multi-offers sent to banks on one house….they are not even seen by the person in charge of that file….they just stack them up and do not even return the call to the realtors….FOR SALE BY OWNER…or anyone else…..

tHEY WANT:

A.  THE PROPERTY

B.  A LEIN REMAINING ON THE PERSON THAT DEFAULTED

C. INCLUDING CHARGES TO RECOVER THE HOME, THE CLEAN UP, REPAIR, PAID EXECUTIVE TO OVERSEE THE EVENT….PHONY CHARGES UP THE ….WAZOO….

D. RESALE THE HOME AT TOP DOLLAR …BANK OWNED…THROUGH THEIR PET REATOR….Someone who gets all they have for sale….at a discounted commission….and

C. ANOTHER DANG FOOL TO SIGN A NEW MORTGAGE.

IT IS A …..WIN…WIN…FOR THE BANKERS…..AND TO TOP IT OFF…

BANKRUPTCY JUDGES WILL PULL THE MORTGAGE OUT OF THE PROCEEDINGS….AND GIVE IT TO THE BANK…to collect themselves.

Bankruptcy laws should cover this….not another AMENDMENT…hidden on the coatails and buried in yet another piece of legislation…..go back to….HOW WAS IT CHANGED IN THE FIRST PLACE?

Then fix that…..V.

 

He has worked harder than the last 8 years, you know…ole …’whats his name’…and he has not been there a week yet…..

He has literally taken the world on his shoulders….and nerves.

He needs some R and R….get him to some …HOOPS…..AND …OR …CAMP DAVID…

At least for over night ….we need him…

Congress and the Media need to catch up with him anyway…they are behind a few years.

….Just Thinking about the Man….V.

Could this be the first ….public project?….A first …YES WE CAN….CHANGE….PROJECT?

After all it is winter,…the growing season is slow now and it does not have to be put in blade for blade repaired….something has gotta give…21 Million would feed and shelter a lot of seniors and homeless….some of them would do it too….V.

Are you sure all of the ….uh….Grass…is going to get put on the lawn?
Probably could get the job done with volunteers and the seed….don’t you think there is a little graft in 21 million?…now come on!!!…it is expensive but even a half million would be a lot for grass?…..what are they putting down…Marajauna?…V.

We could all list a wish list for something ….most of us need things but are fighting for the common good…..the poor and the sick served first….amen.

A lot of people came on board for single purposes….

but we all stayed and fought hard for CHANGE and the MAN to be PRESIDENT…..

HE WON….GET OVER IT…..

The Right ‘Wing Nuts’ think that we here….are all painted with the same brush….they have to be blind…look at the pictures and the tapes of the campaign events…look at the tapes of the crowds.

We are ONE….WE UNITED…WE …ARE …HERE ..TO …STAY….WE ….WILL HAVE CHANGE….

The media should be doing live documentary of the days in office….instead of the talking head thing…that will be usless air time by next week….V.

Leave a Reply

